Technology and Safety Levy Committee

  • Decrease Text Size
  • Increase Text Size
In 2014, Olympia School District voters approved a four-year technology levy. As that levy nears its expiration, a committee of staff, students, parents and community members has been meeting to explore technology and safety needs and initiatives. 

The following is a list of Technology and Safety Committee members:

High Schools

Kristi Bond, Teacher Librarian at Capital High School

Carina Champion, Teacher at Olympia Regional Learning Academy
Anna McClatchey, Student at Olympia Regional Learning Academy
Valentina Reetz, Student at Avanti High School

Tina Schmidt, Parent at Capital High School
Lindsay Welsh, Assistant Principal at Olympia High School

Middle Schools

Paul Anders, Principal at Washington Middle School

Michael Cimino, Principal at Jefferson Middle School

Aaron Davis, Principal at Reeves Middle School

Katie Hurley, Parent at Jefferson Middle School
Cassie White, Teacher Librarian at Thurgood Marshall Middle School

Elementary Schools
Matt Hazel
, Teacher at Boston Harbor Elementary School
Joan Moore, Teacher Librarian at McLane Elementary School
Scott Nye
, Assistant Principal at Centennial Elementary School
Josh Turpen, Teacher at LP Brown Elementary School

District Staff

Patrick Murphy, Superintendent

Dave Baird
, Network Administrator
Scott Baker
, Technology Support Manager
Marc Elliott
, Chief Information Officer, Technology

Lauri Klancke, Executive Director of K-12 Teaching and Learning

Sharyn Merrigan, Teacher on Special Assignment, Technology
Bob O'Donnell, Teacher on Special Assignment, Technology
Brenda Ransom, Teacher on Special Assignment, Technology

Olympia School District Board of Directors
Mark Campeau
, Olympia School Board Director
Frank Wilson, Olympia School Board Vice President